"I had no idea I was coming to the equivalent of the Canadian journalism Oscars. Just to be in this room, vibrating with all this fabulous journalistic verve and passion and rigour and righteous zeal. Just when one is feeling demoralized by the plight of media, you come to this room, feel this marvellous surge and see the inventive ways that journalism is being reconceived as well as practised."
- Tina Brown, former New Yorker and Vanity Fair editor, now CEO of Tina Brown Live Media


Photos - To see last year's guests, award presenters and recipients
Videos - To view the highlights (below), tribute videos and acceptance speeches



CJF Jackman Award for Excellence in Journalism
CJF Lifetime Achievement Award
CJF Tribute
CJF Innovation Award
CJF-CBC Indigenous Journalism Fellowships
The Landsberg Award
Greg Clark Award
Tom Hanson Photojournalism Award 
Atkinson Fellowship in Public Policy
William Southam Journalism Fellowships
Martin Wise Goodman Canadian Nieman Fellowship 


Looking for opportunities to get involved? View the 2017 Sponsorship Package

To purchase a table or four or more tickets, please get in touch with Josh Gurfinkel at info@cjf-fjc.ca.

CJF Awards Ticket (Early Bird Rate)
Early Bird Rate ends March 31, 2017



The Canadian Journalism Foundation would like to thank:





Thank you to our in-kind supporters: