CJF-CBC Indigenous Journalism Fellowships Jury

2022 Jury

Chair – Duncan McCue

Host, Cross Country Checkup , CBC Radio and creator of online guide Reporting in Indigenous Communities


Karyn Pugliese

Managing Editor, Investigative, CBC Television


Lenard Monkman

Reporter, CBC Indigenous



Tanya Talaga

President and CEO of Makwa Creative, author and journalist 



Maggie Wente

Indigenous Rights Lawyer, Olthuis Kleer Townshend LLP

Meagan Fiddler

Senior Producer, CBC Indigenous