Winners announced for Canadian Farm Writers’ Federation awards

The Canadian Farm Writers’ Federation awards excellence in agricultural journalism. The 2010 winners include:

Television news reporting:

Gold: Natalie Osborne Biosensor Bacteria Silver: Carol Moore Honeybees – What’s happened? Bronze: Joey Sabljic Bioproducts – soy plastics

Radio News Reporting

Gold: Marilyn Maki CBC Radio Noon Manitoba Potato wars
Silver: Alice McFarlane Canola

News Release

Gold: Bill Strautman Western Grains Research Foundation: Hairy canola resists flea beetle damage
Silver: Brad Brinkworth: The CLA Network New results boost health promise for natural dairy and beef trans fat Bronze: Helen Button New Agrisure Viptera corn trait to revolutionize pest control

General Periodical

Gold: Wayne Riley 100 years in the making
Silver: Owen Roberts, Louise Jessop & SPARK ADVANCE Magazine
Bronze: Glenn Cheater CFBMC Different is good

See the full list of CFWF award winners.