PWAC announced editor of year award finalists

The Professional Writers Association of Canada has announced
the finalists for this year’s editor of the year award.

They are:

Rebecca Caldwell (acting managing editor, Cottage Life)

Graham F. Scott (editor, This Magazine)

Carmine Starnino (senior editor, Reader’s Digest)

Nominations are based on submissions from freelance writers
across the country, who are asked to pick the best and most deserving editors
working in Canadian publishing. In other words, as association president Tanya
Gulliver says in a press release
, they’re the kind of editors freelancers love
to work with.

Winners, and honourable mentions, will be announced during
the writers’ industry awards luncheon at Magnet on June 10 in Toronto.

 Last year’s winner was Michael Totzke of Canadian Interiors.