Jack Webster Awards now accepting submissions for 2009

The Jack Webster Awards Foundation is now accepting submissions for its 2009 slate of awards.

Submissions must have been aired or published between June 1, 2008 and
May 31, 2009.

The entry deadline is June 30.

A new Online Journalism Award has been added this year “in the spirit of Jack’s ability to judge the temper of his times.”

The following categories are open to eligible B.C. journalists:

Eligible BC print, broadcast and online journalists can enter to win a
“Webster” statue in the following categories:

  • News (one each for print, radio and TV)
  • Feature (one each for print, radio and TV)
  • Science, Technology, Health and Environment
  • Legal Journalism
  • Business, Industry and Economics
  • Community
  • Chinese Language
  • Commentator of the Year City Mike Award
  • Online Journalism (new for 2009)

Visit the Jack Webster Awards website for more information about entering.