CJF Awards 2014

The industry’s must-attend event, where Canada’s top newsmakers meet Canada’s top news people

June 4, 2014


Thank you to the host of the CJF Awards
Lisa LaFlamme
Chief anchor and senior editor of CTV National News

Photos – To see the guests, award presenters and recipients
Videos – To view the highlights, acceptance speeches, and the surprise song
J-Source – To read the live blog of the CJF Awards
Media Room – For all awards updates
Media Guests – To see who attended the gala
Sponsorship Package – For opportunities to get involved

Excellence in Journalism Award Winners
Toronto Star (large media category): Acceptance speech
Vancouver Observer (local media category): Acceptance speech
Read more>

Lifetime Achievement Award
Peter Bregg Acceptance speechtribute video
Read more>

CJF Aboriginal Journalism Fellowship
Chantelle Bellrichard: Acceptance speech
Read more>

The Landsberg Award
Janet McFarland: Acceptance speech
Read more>

Greg Clark Award
Katie May: Acceptance speech
Read more>

Tom Hanson Photojournalism Award
Hannah Yoon Read more>

Atkinson Fellowship in Public Policy
Gillian Steward: Acceptance speech

CJF Tribute to Investigative Journalism
Read more>

From left: Kevin Donovan, Karen Kleiss, Grant Robertson, Adrienne Arseneault, Anne Panasuk, Luc Tremblay and Robert Fife of CTV News. Not pictured: Robyn Doolittle, Darcy Henton and Jacquie McNish.

“Fatal Care”
Darcy Henton, Calgary Herald
Karen Kleiss, Edmonton Journal
Acceptance speech

Mike Duffy Secret Deal and
Wright/Duffy Deal
Robert Fife CTV News
Acceptance speech

“SNC-Lavalin : Service Secret”
Luc Tremblay and Anne Panasuk Enquete, Radio-Canada
Acceptance speech

“Rob Ford in ‘Crack Cocaine’
Video Scandal

Kevin Donovan and Robyn Doolittle Toronto Star
Acceptance speech

“Lac-Megantic: An Investigation
into the Disaster and its Causes”

Jacquie McNish and Grant Robertson The Globe and Mail
Acceptance speech

“Canadians in Algerian Gas
Plant Attack Identified”

Adrienne Arsenault The National, CBC News
Acceptance speech

William Southam Journalism Fellowships

Thank you to our in-kind supporters: