2018 CJF Awards

Celebrate excellence in journalism
June 14, 2018 | Fairmont Royal York | Toronto

Thanks to host
Robyn Doolittle
The Globe and Mail

Awards Presented

CJF Jackman Award for Excellence in Journalism
Large Media Category The Globe and Mail

Robyn Doolittle, reporter, The Globe and Mail (pictured)

Small Media Category
The Independent of Petrolia and Central Lambton

Heather Wright, editor and publisher, The Independent (pictured)

CJF Lifetime Achievement Award
Peter Mansbridge, former anchor for The National and chief correspondent of CBC News

CJF Tribute
Megan Twohey and Jodi Kantor, reporters with The New York Times

CJF Special Citation
Ronan Farrow, reporter, The New Yorker

CJF-Facebook Journalism Project News Literacy Award

Marie-Eve Tremblay, host of Corde sensible (pictured)

CJF-CBC Indigenous Journalism Fellowships
Ntawnis Piapot and Jasmine Kabatay

The Landsberg Award
Robyn Doolittle, reporter, The Globe and Mail

Tom Hanson Photojournalism Award 
Tijana Martin, photojournalist, Lethbridge Herald

Atkinson Fellowship in Public Policy
Shree Paradkar, race and gender columnist, Toronto Star

William Southam Journalism Fellowships
Richard Goddard
 (left), senior producer with CBC Radio’s The Current – CBC/Radio-Canada Fellowship
Amy Dempsey 
(middle), features writer, Toronto Star – St. Clair Balfour Fellowship
Richard Warnica 
(right), feature writer, National Post – Webster/McConnell Fellowship
Chris Windeyer, editor, Yukon News 
(not pictured) – McLaughlin Centre Fellowship
Lagu Joseph Kenyi, managing editor, Juba Monitor (not pictured) – Gordon N. Fisher/JHR Fellowship

The Canadian Journalism Foundation would like to thank: