Ontario Press Council appoints new directors

The Ontario Press Council has appointed four new directors, the Canadian Press reports.

Alvin Curling, former Speaker at Ontario’s Queen’s Park and George Thomson, former deputy attorney general are two of the four new members.

Mississauga News publisher Ron Lenyk and Paul McCuaig of the St. Catharines Standard will also join the Council. All appointment will take effect January 1.

Bernard Baskin, Tim Armstrong, Darren Murphy and Daryl Smith are being replaced.