Hyman Solomon Award winner announced

Bernard Derome, former host of Radio Canada’s Le Téléjournal, is this year’s winner of the Hyman Solomon Award for Excellence in Public Policy Journalism, the Public Policy Forum (PPF) has announced.

According to a news release about this year’s winners, the Hyman Solomon Award for Excellence in Journalism honours “a journalist whose work provides insights into the policy-making process in Canada, and explains to Canadians how changes in public policy affect their individual well-being and collective economic progress.”

The award will be presented at a PPF Testimonial Dinner in Toronto on April 29th. Nova Scotia Premier Darrell Dexter, and Toronto Star columnist Chantal Hébert will co-chair the event.