The media's must-attend event, where Canada's top newsmakers meet Canada's top news people
June 3, 2015 | The Fairmont Royal York | Toronto | #CJFawards


Photos - To see the guests, award presenters and recipients
Videos - To view the highlights, tribute videos and acceptance speeches
J-Source - To read the live blog of the CJF Awards
Media Room - For all awards updates
Sponsorship Package - For opportunities to get involved
Online Ad Auction - To support CJF programs

A special Tribute to CJF founder Eric Jackman - View his acceptance speech
A video of Top 10 Positive Signs for Journalism in Canada, featuring Dawna Friesen of Global National and Lisa LaFlamme of CTV National News


Thanks to our 2015 CJF Awards host

Peter Mansbridge
Chief correspondent for CBC News
Host of The National and Mansbridge One on One


Awards and Fellowships presented

Excellence in Journalism Award - The Globe and Mail (large media category), The Coast (small media category)
View the acceptance speech from The Globe and Mail (pictured: Ingrid Peritz and David Walmsley of The Globe and Mail)
View the acceptance speech from The Coast



CJF Innovation Award - Emergent
View the acceptance speech




CJF Tribute - Malcolm Gladwell, author and staff writer for The New Yorker
View the Tribute video and acceptance speech




Lifetime Achievement Award - Michel Auger, longtime crime reporter with Le Journal de Montréal
View the tribute video and acceptance speech



CJF Aboriginal Journalism Fellowships - Wawmeesh G. Hamilton, graduate student with UBC School of Journalism, and Nikki Wiart, producer with Global News Edmonton
View the acceptance speeches



The Landsberg Award - Heather Mallick, staff columnist with Toronto Star
View the acceptance speech



Greg Clark Award - Laura Stone, politics reporter with
View the acceptance speech



Tom Hanson Photojournalism Award - Marta Iwanek, photographer, Toronto Star
View the acceptance speech



Atkinson Fellowship in Public Policy - Michelle Shephard, national security reporter with Toronto Star
View the acceptance speech


William Southam Journalism Fellowships - Elizabeth Renzetti, national columnist with The Globe and Mail, Emily Mathieu, investigative journalist with the Toronto Star, Jennifer Moroz, executive producer for CBC Radio's The Current. Not pictured: Mustapha Dumbuya, a human rights journalist with BBC Media Alert (Sierra Leone), and Luiz Hidalgo Nunes, Jr. a feelance journalist (Brazil).



Martin Wise Goodman Canadian Nieman Fellowship - Stephen Maher, columnist with Postmedia News
View the acceptance speech





The Canadian Journalism Foundation would like to thank:





Thank you to our in-kind supporters: