Chaque année, la Fondation pour le journalisme canadien a le plaisir d'honorer des sommités des médias qui ont eu un impact sur la scène internationale. L'hommage de la FJC: Tina Brown et Harold Evans. A propos des lauréats


La Fondation pour le journalisme canadien a le plaisir d'honorer une sommité médiatique qui a eu un impact sur la scène internationale. L'hommage de l'année dernière au Malcolm Gladwell, pour son travail de pionnier en tant que journaliste et auteur.



Cette année, l’hommage de la FJC célèbre une année remarquable, caractérisée par des primeurs et des articles d’entreprise rédigés par une vaste gamme de journalistes et de rédacteurs. Ils sont reconnus pour un reportage ou une série de reportages.

"Fatal Care"
Karen Kleiss, Edmonton Journal et Darcy Henton, Calgary Herald

"SNC-Lavalin: Service secret"
Anne Panasuk et Luc Tremblay
Enquête, Radio-Canada

"Mike Duffy Made Secret Deal with Harper's Chief Of Staff During Audit" and "Wright Worked with Two Conservative Senators to Reach Duffy Deal, Emails Show"
Robert Fife
CTV News

"Canadians in Algerian Gas Plant Attack Identified"
Adrienne Arsenault
The National, CBC News

"Lac-Mégantic: An Investigation into the Disaster and its Causes"
Jacquie McNish et Grant Robertson
The Globe and Mail

"Rob Ford in 'crack cocaine' video scandal"
Kevin Donovan et Robyn Doolittle
Toronto Star


The CJF Honorary Tribute recognizes a media luminary or organization that has made an impact on the international stage.

Ken Taylor, former ambassador to Iran, presented the 2013 Honorary Tribute to The New York Times and its editorial team for the leading role they play in inspiring better journalism the world over.



David Carr, business columnist and culture reporter, accepted the tribute on behalf of The New York Times at the 16th Annual CJF Awards on June 13 at The Fairmont Royal York in Toronto.

The 2012 Honorary Tribute was presented posthumously to Peter Jennings, Canadian-born anchor and senior editor of ABC's World News Tonight.



Ted Koppel, former ABC Nightline anchor, presented the CJF Honorary Tribute posthumously to Peter Jennings. Sarah Jennings, journalist, author and Peter's sister, accepted on behalf of the family.



The 2011 Honorary Tribute was presented to Robert MacNeil, news anchor, author, journalist and co-creator of the MacNeil/Lehrer Report, for a journalism career that has spanned half a century.


Mike Lazaridis, co-CEO of Research In Motion, accepts the Canadian Journalism Foundation 2010 Honorary Tribute for his and fellow co-CEO Jim Balsillie's contribution to revolutionizing the technology of modern journalism.


Morley Safer, correspondent with CBS News, was presented with the 2009 Honorary Tribute.

Graydon Carter, editor of Vanity Fair, was the recipient of the 2008 Honorary Tribute.