2017 Jury

DiscussionCo-chair - Duncan McCue
Host, Cross Country Checkup
CBC Radio
Creator of online guide Reporting in Indigenous Communities


DiscussionCo-chair - Bob Lewis
Honorary Governor
The Canadian Journalism Foundation


  Kathy English
  Public Editor
  Toronto Star

DiscussionJack Nagler
Director of Journalistic Public Accountability and Engagement
CBC News



Karyn Pugliese
Executive Director, News and Current Affairs



Bob Rae
Lawyer, Negotiator, Speaker, Writer, Former Political Leader


DiscussionPaul Watson
Author and Pultizer Prize-winning journalist