Lifetime Achievement Award Video Gallery

The Lifetime Achievement Award Video Gallery

Watch the acceptance speeches of Lifetime Achievement Award winners:

Peter Bregg acceptance speech, 2014

Peter Bregg tribute, 2014

Michael Maclear acceptance speech, 2013

Michael Maclear tribute, 2013

Introduction to Michael Maclear, by Morley Safer, 2013


Jack Sigvaldason acceptance speech, 2012


Jack Sigvaldason tribute, 2012


Patrick Brown acceptance speech, 2011


Patrick Brown tribute, 2011


Lise Bissonnette acceptance speech, 2010

Lise Bissonnette tribute, 2010


Joe Schlesinger acceptance speech, 2009


Joe Schlesinger tribute, 2009


Sally Armstrong acceptance speech, 2008


Sally Armstrong tribute, 2008


Norman Webster acceptance speech, 2007



Norman Webster tribute, 2007


Knowlton Nash acceptance speech, 2006


Knowlton Nash tribute, 2006


Pierre Berton, 2005 (posthumous)


Pierre Berton tribute, 2005


June Callwood acceptance speech, 2004


June Callwood tribute, 2004



The annual Canadian Journalism Foundation Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes an individual who has made an outstanding lifetime contribution to journalism in Canada. These recipients have demonstrated, throughout their careers, a commitment to the highest journalistic standards and ideals. Their work and contributions to the field and society have served as models that inspire excellence in others.


The Canadian Journalism Foundation is
working for better journalism.